Incoming Shapiro-Davis Administration Names Members Of Environment/Energy Transition Advisory Committee

On December 2, Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Austin Davis announced the members of seven Transition Advisory Committees, which will advise the incoming Administration and prepare to advance Governor-Elect Shapiro’s top priorities: growing our economy, making our communities safer, and ensuring all Pennsylvania students receive a high-quality education.

The Transition Advisory Committees include Economic Development, Environment/Energy, Public Safety, Education/Workforce, Health & Human Services, Consumer Protection and State Government Operations.


The Advisory Committee for Environment and Energy will be chaired by MeeCee Baker, President and Chief Executive Officer, Versant Strategies.

The Advisory Committee for Environment and Energy will be made up of environmental experts, labor leaders who represent workers in the energy industry, and policy experts and will advise the transition on how to carry out Shapiro’s vision to create a bold, comprehensive climate and energy plan that will grow Pennsylvania’s economy, protect and create jobs, address climate change, and protect Pennsylvanians’ constitutional right to clean air and pure water.

            Environment Members

— Katie Blume, Political & Legislative Director, Conservation Voters of PA.

— Romulo Diaz, Ret. Judge and former Exelon Director and Vice Chairman of Hispanic in Energy

— Jaimie Field, Director of Sustainability, Entercom

— Patrick Morgan, 1st Deputy Commissioner, Strategy and Engagement Philadelphia Parks & Recreation

— Charlie McPhedran, Senior Attorney, Earthjustice

— Mark Szybist, Senior Attorney, Natural Resources Defense Council

— Melissa Ostroff, Pennsylvania Field Advocate at Earthworks

— Jennifer Quinn, Legislative and Political Director, Sierra Club Pennsylvania Chapter

— Paul A. Roth, Ph.D., Principal, Entropia LLC; Former State Director, Clean Power PA Coalition

— James M. Seif, Former Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection; Former Regional Administrator, EPA Region 3

— Ezra P. Thrush, MPA, Senior Director of Government Affairs, PennFuture

— John Walliser, Senior Vice President – Legal & Government Affairs, Pennsylvania Environmental Council

— Shannon Waterman Dawson, Senior Associate, Wojdak Government Relations

— Jennifer Fields, Managing Partner, ACRI Environmental Group LLC


— Joel Dominguez, President and Chief Executive Officer of Constellation

— Louis Evans, President & CEO, Commonwealth Energy Group

— Marc Felgoise, Member, Intersect Energy

— John Hines, Corporate Relations Manager – Northeast Great Lakes Region, Shell

— Christopher Lewis, Principal, Blank Rome; Energy Commission Chair, City of Philadelphia

— Brian Aiello, Vice President – External Relations, CNX Resources Corp

— Kevin Walker, CEO, Duquesne Light

— Cheryl McAbee, Esquire, Senior Counsel, Hardwick Law Firm and President of River Development Corporation

— Joylette Portlock, PH.D., Executive Director, Sustainable Pittsburgh

— Mike Stanton, Business Manager, Boilermakers Local 154

— Kareem Afzal, Chief Executive Officer, PDC Machines

— Janeen Zappa, Executive Director, Keystone Energy Efficiency Association

— Dan Lapato, Managing Director, State Affairs and Public Policy, American Gas Association

— John Kotek, Senior Vice President for Policy Development and Public Affairs, Nuclear Energy Institute

— Stephanie Catarino Wissman, American Petroleum Institute Pennsylvania

— John Bland, Business Manager, Boilermakers Local 13

— Seth Shapiro, President & CEO, Philadelphia Gas Works

— Jim Snell, Business Manager, Steamfitters Local 420

— Judson Kroh, Robindale Energy

— Ken Broadbent, Business Manager, Steamfitters Local 449

            Click Here for a list of members of all Transition Advisory Committees.

            Visit the Shapiro-Davis Transition website for more information.

TAP HERE for all articles in December 5 EXPRESS Update