Gov. Wolf Announces 13 More Counties Will Move To Yellow Phase Of Reopening May 15; General Shutdown Order Extended To June 4

On May 8, Gov. Tom Wolf announced 13 Pennsylvania counties will move to the Yellow Phase of reopening at 12:01 a.m. on Friday, May 15.

Those counties include Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington and Westmoreland.  Read more here.

These counties are in addition to the 24 counties that moved from Red to Yellow Phases on May 8– Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lycoming, McKean, Mercer, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union, Venango, and Warren.

Businesses in Yellow Phase counties are required to follow this guidance in their operations–

— Read Guidance For Businesses In Yellow Phase

— Read Gov. Wolf’s Plan for PA here.

— Read business guidance here.

— Read CDC guidance for child care centers here.

— Read FAQs here.

            Shutdown Order Extended

            On May 7, Gov. Wolf extended the general business shutdown order in the remaining Red Phase counties through June 4.  Read more here.

TAP HERE for all articles in May 11 EXPRESS Update