FMCSA Expands Multi-State Hours of Service Waiver In Response To Hurricane Laura; Not PA

On Thursday, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) added Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma and Tennessee to the list of states (Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi and Texas) who were granted an Hours of Service (HOS) waiver in response to Hurricane Laura through September 23, 2020.

Click Here to read the notice.   [Note: This and previous notices related to Hurricane Laura do not include Pennsylvania at this time.]

The waiver applies to all CDL drivers nationwide who deliver designated emergency supplies including fuel into the emergency areas covered by the declaration.

FMCSA Regulations Exempted: Parts 390 through 399 of FMCSA regulations as limited by the waiver.

PMAA will continue to work closely with the FMCSA and other federal agencies to ensure regulatory waivers important to petroleum marketers are in place throughout the duration of the storm related emergency.

TAP HERE for all articles in August 31 EXPRESS Update