PPA Leadership & Staff

The Pennsylvania Petroleum Association (PPA) is a not-for-profit trade association representing independent petroleum marketers at both the wholesale and retail levels, as well as firms supplying petroleum products and other related services. Browse the directory below to learn more about the board of directors and staff that work diligently day in and day out to make this operation a success.


Bruce W. Spiridonoff


Tevis Energy, Westminster, MD

Steve Oehlert

Vice President

Oehlert Bros, Inc., Royersford, PA

Jim Barber


Barber Oil Company, Ebensburg, PA

Michael McCarthy

Past President/EMA Director

Shipley Energy, York, PA

Ted Harris

Executive Vice President/Secretary

PPA, Middletown, PA



Jason Flohr

Edris Oil Service, Inc., York, PA

Mike Hinds

Hinds Oil Company, Inc., Montrose, PA

Tim Redshaw

Countywide Petroleum, Pittsburgh, PA

Tom Studebaker

Star Group, LP, Tullytown, PA

Andy Bradigan

Bradigan's Inc., Kittaning, PA

Chris Walton

Clyde S. Walton, Inc., Lansdale, PA

Jesse McNeely

Reitz Oil Company, Lancaster, PA

Steve Ohl

R.F. Ohl, Lehighton, PA

Patrick Taylor

Taylor Oil & Propane, Inc., Kennett Square, PA

Guy Pipolo

Liberty Oil & Propane, Lehighton, PA

Ron Kukuchka

Ace-Robbins, Inc, Tunkhannock, PA

Keith Powell

JJ Powell Inc., Philipsburg, PA


Ted Harris

Executive Vice President/Secretary


Don Mumma

Director of Training & Workforce Development

Jessica Reeder

Director of Membership Programs


Alan Mercurio

Lead Technical Trainer


Mike Elmer

Technical Instructor



Jennifer Goldbach

Event Consultant

John Kulik

Contract Lobbyist

Arlene Martin


Robert Bassman

General Counsel

Bassman, Mitchell, Alfano & Leiter, Chartered,

Mark Morgan

Federal Regulatory Counsel

Energy Marketers of America,